“Nutrition from the Ground Up”: What it means to me

When I decided to guest blog for The American Dietetic Association’s National Nutrition Month, it really put to action what I have been blogging on all-along: desire. I find desire to be the attribute that gives you success in anything you try.  If you want to like climb a mountain, or read a book, or to start taking better care of yourself, desire is the thing that will carry you.  Desire in nutrition is no different.  Desire can be the difference between you losing 5 pounds or 15 pounds or living 5 or 10 years longer.

It makes no sense to blog about a topic and not know where I am coming from.  My desire goes deeper than preaching the good word about nutrition.  I have a strong-hold desire to be healthy.  It has nothing to do with looks, it has nothing to do with emotional eating, and it definitely has nothing to do with dieting.  Nutrition to me has to do with what is needed to fuel your body- end of story.  Nutrition not only provides the power to fuel your body but also helps you to maintain overall good health; and for me, with a family to take care of, this is important.

Nutrition from the ground up starts with balance, hangs onto moderation, and embraces variety.  The right amount of the right foods can make your body function properly and can make you feel great.  By choosing foods rich in nutrients and low in fat, salt, and sugar you are ensuring that you are living to your best potential.

The American Dietetic Association is an organization intended to educate you on proper nutrition and can help you make the right decisions when it comes to food selection.  The National Nutrition Month® (NNM) is a nutrition education campaign sponsored annually by the American Dietetic Association (ADA) and its Foundation which increases the attentiveness to proper nutrition.

Make National Nutrition Month your month to put into practice the desire you have to start living a better YOU!

Visit www.eatright.org/nnm to learn more about National Nutrition Month and nutritional information.

Stay tuned all month for tips on proper nutrition

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dwana Leggs
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 01:19:18

    After being rejected from girls everytime I wanted to ask someone out because of my weight, I put in a lot of effort and research to find out what could help me lose weight without any harmful pills and found this amazing book which helped me lose weight as they promised to!I think you guys should also check it out here at http://fatloss4free.com . Now I do not get rejected anymore 😉 thank you whoever wrote the book, I owe you guys my life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

